Lakeside Legends

Reading Time: 5 mins and under

Well, this was happily sooner than I thought. (I’m hopefully away later this month – was wondering if it would clash!)

In my last blog post, which highlighted The Everyday Magazine, I mentioned I’d have a new article published there sometime this month, on myth and magic.

And today’s the day! Introducing…

King Arthur – the Cumbrian Connection?

Late Night Snacks is the Everyday corner where you can find the type of thing you only usually read about on the Internet after midnight. Spooky 😉

From tongue-in-cheek conspiracy theories to niche scientific discoveries, there’ll be a rabbit hole for you. My contribution is on Arthurian legend and its place in British culture (both ancient myth and modern identity).

Read it on the website here.


Image, of Derwentwater (with a glimpse of Bassenthwaite Lake), by E.A. Colquitt

Leave a comment